Graphic 45 Scrapbook Page :-)

Canon Camera July 2014 928

It’s been ages since I have blogged…I honestly don’t know where the time goes, the weeks just roll into one another.  For those who hadn’t heard, I broke my ankle playing cops and robbers with my 6 year old son and his his young friends :-(, (my own fault, running in Fit Flops…not a good idea)

Walked on it for a week before I realised that I might have a broken bone, So I have been in plaster for the last few weeks, can’t drive, can’t walk, eating all around me and going stir crazy!!!

However, the up side to this is that I am getting to spend a lot of time tweaking our new website (would love your feedback, so check it out here ) and crafting 🙂 🙂

It made me realise that I am a little ‘rusty’ lol!  But I have managed a lovely scrapbook page using Graphic 45 Botanical Tea collection.  I loved this the minute it came out and I knew what I wanted to do with it straight away 🙂

My Aunt Mary turned 80 in June and we had a family birthday party for her last Saturday.  For as long as I remember she loved working with her hands..her speciality was making jams and chutneys (I can still taste them) from her own produce, rhubarb, gooseberries, tomatoes etc.

We are supposed to look alike, so she gave me a picture that she loved, it was a formal one of her when she turned 18. So I created a scrapbook layout using a copy of the photo she gave me, papers, banners and the flower die cut pack from the Botanical Tea collection, a Prima resin Frame and some canvas.

I took a short video of the finished layout (which I framed in a 12″ x 12″ Prima Wooden Frame) and have some photos also. Leave a comment and let me know if you like it, Crafty Hugs, Kate xx

5 thoughts on “Graphic 45 Scrapbook Page :-)

  1. That is a beautiful frame and so nice to be able to put it on display. Do you have the frames for a 12×12 page, I would love to do something like that with my daughter’s graduation photos.
    Margaret

Leave a Reply

