Greetings from Stateside USA!

Hi everyone,

I am writing this post from a really gorgeous vintage style coffee shop in Clintonville, Wisconsin, USA.  It’s a gorgeous place with cute little knick-knacks on the wall, and I just loved the metal poster (above) under the cash register…evil!! lol!

Summary:  

So we arrived to Chicago last Wednesday, I got sick on Thursday, went to the doctors on Sat, Wisconsin on Sunday and am now finally starting to feel a little better.  I don’t think I have been this sick ever, even when I had my post op infection after my C-section.  A trip to my doctors for a blood workup is on the cards when I get back.

On the up side, my hubbie and son are having a ball.  Mike was born in Chicago and has an Aunt and lots of cousins living there (hence the trip).  Three of his cousins have small children in and around the same age as Philip (4) so he’s in his element.

His cousins, Jim and Mike took this week off work and we are all vacating at a three bed log cabin on the shore of a river bank in Wisconsin, when I say WE ..I mean….7 adults (6 parents and 1 Mamo/Nana) 5 children (one 6, three 4 year olds and one 1 year old (it was his 1st birthday last week) and Mamo (Nana)  They are having a blast! Needless to say , we have several blow up beds lol! 🙂

It’s amazing how much holidays change once you have kids, but I won’t go into that now.  All i can say is that it’s wonderful when the kids reach that age (about now for us), the age when they are catching frogs, role playing and excited about exploring whatever world they have invented at that time. they are independant enough that you can relax a little and it also sparks memories of your own childhood games.  It’s wonderful 🙂

Plans:  I have recorded a video of the Bo Bunny Alora Album kit, I will be uploading it tomorrow on my u-tube channel, internet access permitting.  I am also lucky enough to be doing something fabulous next week, (it’s wonderful to have family in Chicago, great place to visit in July hint! hint!) and I will fill you in on that over the weekend.

Right, I’m off to Michael’s with my 40% off voucher Yahoo!, chat soon,

Kate x

2 thoughts on “Greetings from Stateside USA!

  1. Hi Cathy, sorry to hear you were sick on holidays. You are not missing much here weather is the same rain+++. Don’t break the bank in Michael’s you lucky girl. Enjoy

Leave a Reply

