Distress Markers Playtime!!

As you know our delivery of Distress Markers finally arrived in our store and I finally got a chance to spend sometime playing with them…….rewind…….!!

As you know our delivery of Distress Markers finally arrived in our store and I THOUGHT I  would finally get a chance to spend some time playing with them, however my four year old had other ideas 😦

As you know I have set up an online craftshop and i also teach craft workshops, what you may not know is that i do it on a part time basis.  My hubbie works fulltime and i am a sahm that has a passion for her hobbie 🙂

Anyway, my son decided to get sick the day the distress markers arrived so playtime had to be put on the back burner for a couple of days.  But the good news is that I finally got a chance to play with them last night and boy am I hooked!

I have been a little apprehensive about them, as I have heard mixed reviews!  But I can put hand on heart and say; I LOVE THEM!!  They are perfect for me.  I am a quick crafter, enjoying creating in the little spare time I have.  Distress Markers (and stamps) allow you to create beautiful results each and every time.  That’s the beauty of them, they are so easy to blend, the colours are fabulous, they react to water but still keep their integrity (hope all the spellings are right lol!).

There are a lot of different ways to use your distress markers (which you will see if you are coming to our demo in Athlone this Saturday – Athlone Springs Hotel).

I have taken a few pics (below) of my play results to give you an idea of what can be achieved in a short space of time.

Hope you like.  Happy crafting and thanks for stopping by.  I’m off to play some more (once my 4 year old is tucked up in bed)

Kate x

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

