‘Summer’ with Prima

“SUMMER IS HERE” i heard someone say last week and I have to admit i looked to see where!!!  

I live in a farming community and the all the talk locally is not about the Greek Crisis or the stability of the Euro or the Referendum on the Treaty; it’s about Grass!  Yes, Grass; or should I say Lack Of!!!  At this time of the year cattle and sheep should be out among the thriving meadows and pastures (called ‘fields’ in the west of Ireland) getting their fill of the 40 shades of green grass.  But as Summer has lost it’s way, there is no lush meadows, no 40 shades of green; and no grass!  Summer needs to invest in a SatNav!

So I decided to inject some Summer into my life.  I created this card and am working on a banner using Prima’s Meadow Lark paper collection and Flowers.  I just love the pretty Powder Puff Flower i used, it reminds me of the fullness of summer.  I will be placing this card in a frame and hanging in my bathroom to help bring in the summer (then some lucky someone will get it in the post).

How I made it:

I scored and folded a 28×28 piece of Bazzill textured cardstock (purple) to create my square base card.  I then cut a 12.5×12.5cm square piece of cream bazzill cardstock and matted an 11.5×11.5cm square piece from the Meadow Lark collection A4 paper pad.  Using double sided tape I adhered a strip of trim from the Prima Nature Garden collection 3cm from the top of the card matt.  I pleated a length of scrap patterned paper (Meadow Lark) and adhered under the the trim.  Using glossy accents I glued the Powder Puff (Beth) and some Flower Market Printery flowers to the bottom left corner.  I cut a section from a self adhesive Prima Say it in Crystal (SIIC) sheet  and placed it in the bottom right corner along with a Meadow Lark chipboard sticker.  The title was created using seperate letters from Prima Meadow Lark Tiny Alphabet with the ‘S’ from American Crafts DIY Thickers Pack (just in).  I then matted my top matt to my base card using dimensional foam pads.

Remember ‘Create with Kate’   Pop Up Shop in Athlone 26th May at the Crafting Ireland Crop.  Lots of new goodies, and I’ll be hosting amake and take with Tim Holtz ‘In the Bag’ die as well as the Stamp and Die Cut sets!! Sneak Peaks to follow.  So spread the word

Happy Crafting and roll on Summer…..Kate x

A satellite navigation or SAT NAV system is a system of satellites that provide autonomous geo-spatial positioning with global coverage. It allows small electronic receivers to determine their location (longitude, latitude, and altitude) to within a few metres using time signals transmitted along a line-of-sight by radio from satellites. Receivers calculate the precise time as well as position, which can be used as a reference for scientific experiments. A satellite navigation system with global coverage may be termed a global navigation satellite system or GNSS.

2 thoughts on “‘Summer’ with Prima

  1. that’s such a pretty flower. After my long hiatus starting to venture around blogland again – maybe you’ll see more of me and of the summer soon!

Leave a Reply

