12 Tags of 2012

Well,  it feels like ages since I blogged…yep, it has been AGES!!  Have to admit that I missed it!  I really, really enjoy blogging.

Not sure what that says about me, but isn’t that what life should be about…doing the things you enjoy!!          Open to a lot of interpretation that statement.. lol!!

I have been caught up with developing my website and choosing product for the last couple of weeks so I haven’t had much time for creativity but when I got a couple of hours I knew exactly what I wanted to do!

TIM’S 2012 tags

I really enjoyed taking part in the Christmas Tags but didn’t have time to do all 12. So when I saw that we had a month to do each tag, Wohoo!, I knew that I would join the multitude of crafters in creating a monthly tag following Tim’s themes! Check it out here TIM’S 2012 tags

So here is my February Tag….(very appropriate theme for 29thFeb!)

 

I distressed my tag and some scrap white card with Fired Brick and Chipped Sapphire.  Using Tim’s Urban Chic Stamp set, I stamped my tag with the swirl stamp using black soot and the phrase stamp using Chipped Sapphire.  Using the same stamps I stamped some scrap pink tissue paper, cutting strips and attached to the back of my tag in pleats using glossy accents. I then stamped the heart stamp onto the distressed white card using jet black Archival ink, setting it with my heat gun.  I tore around the stamped image and UTEE’d it using Clear UTEE. I applied three layers as I wanted to get a sense of depth.  When the last layer was still hot I added some FRAN-tage glass glitter and Mica Fragments, fixing them to the utee with the low setting of my heat gun (or from underneath if you don’t have a low setting).   I added two pieces of left over torn card to top left and bottom right, creating more layers. Finally I added some more FRAN-tage glass glitter to the tie and frill on top.  I love the sense of depth that the UTEE and the Fran-tage elements added to the heart (photo doesn’t do it justice).  And it goes without saying that I just love, love, love the tissue paper effect!

A big THANK YOU to TIM, for sharing his creative expertise and INSPIRING us yet again,

thank you Tim. xx Kate

3 thoughts on “12 Tags of 2012

  1. What a great tag! I love your trim around the tag…and the utee heart. I adore Tim’s stuff. I am taking his online class in a few weeks..can’t wait. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

