Birthday Card!

If you are a crafter like me you probably have some gorgeous christmas paper left from the holiday season and you really don’t want to hang on to it for another year! Here is how I use mine!

In this case I made a tent fold birthday card.

First of all I cut the following using the Deckle Edger edge on my Woodware Fingerguard Trimmer.

 

  •  30cm*15cm (12″ * 6″) from Bazzill Basics Two Scoops (Cookies and Cream) which I scored and folded into a tent fold card.
  • 13.75 cm (approx 5.5″) and 12.75 cm (approx 5″) squares from two colour co-ordinating pieces of leftover christmas paper (the ones I used were from Prima North Country).
I then stamped my image (which was a fab christmas pressie from my Mum – thanks Mum!) and sentiment using black Archival ink onto white cardstock.  I inked around the edges using Walnut Stain Distress ink and coloured in some details using my chalks (i love the look you get when you use these).  I cut out and matted my stamped images onto the darker of my two papers and cut around the edges using my deckle edge.  I took a length of white seam binding tape and tied it around the smaller square of patterned paper.   I finished my card as per pic highlighting details with Glossy accents, some doodling around the edge with a white pen, a prima flower for her hair and a decorative pearl pin for the ribbon tie.  Viola! 
 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

By staying away from the traditional christmas colour combination, you can mix and match any of your christmas papers in layers with a stamped image to create cards for any occasion.

Here’s to ‘Making Something Beautiful’ all year round

Happy crafting

xxKate

Stamps: PBS – 082-I Vanessa Paper Bag Studios / Cupcakes Set: Creative Expressions

We carry all of the goodies used in stock (except the Paper Bag Studio stamp!)

3 thoughts on “Birthday Card!

Leave a Reply

