Day 9 – Tim’s 12 tags of christmas

Hello Taggers, Crafters and Bloggers!!

I was lying in bed last night thinking that blogging is as addictive as re-creating Tim’s tags.  It gives you the freedom to express yourself in a defined way.

I also realised what I want from Santa this Christmas and it isn’t two front teeth! lol!.  I still have mine, thank G. so I am going to ask fro a new bl…. lap top!  Mine keeps crashing on me right at the critical moment. I think it’s jealous of all the time i’m spending in my craft room lately lol!

Anyway on to Day 9.  I actually finished this last night, but was too jaded to blog (after spending a lovely day in Galway yesterday with my family, shopping for a frock for my birthday party!!), so I left it till today.

Tim’s tag is here  if you havn’t seen it yet and it’s fabulous!  I love embossing so this was right up my street.  Here is my tag

I followed Tim’s direction and used a Hero Arts background stamp (Birds and trees from the Sizzix / Hero Arts set) but I embossed with white embossing powder.  I then inked all over with Fired Brick Distress ink and heat embossed with clear ultra thick embossing enamel.  I took my walnut stain ink pad and blending tool and inked the tag again.  I then added a lamp post black peel off, an alpha and die cut sentiment, a christmas tree brad and some trim  Finally I added some gems to ‘Light up’ my lamp Post.

I wanted to keep it simple, focusing on the sentiment!  I titled this tag ‘Lighting The Way With Hope and Love’, which I have wrote on the back.

Thanks for visiting,

xxKate.

One thought on “Day 9 – Tim’s 12 tags of christmas

Leave a Reply

