Tim Holtz – Day 8 tag

Hi Bloggers!!

You know when you have really got into the 12 tags of christmas, when you set your alarm for 6.30 in the morning hoping to get that day’s tag done before you go to work.

Well yesterday morning, that was me!  I had my ‘Thursday girls’ club in the morning and Mommy in the afternoon, so I was hoping to get my day 8 tag done before.  So i set my alarm for 6.30 and as long as Tim had posted his tag, my gorgeous three year and my very patient husband stayed asleep; I was laughing!

In the end, Tim didn’t post until after 7.30 (here is Tims’s  )and at that stage Philip had already saved Ponty Pandy from the great fire, Ploughed and harvested his fields, baled the hay and fed the cows (all in our living room!).

The ‘Thursday Girls’ met for our last class before christmas with chocolate cake (all Allison’s fault!), mince pies compliments of Jenny and beautiful hand made cardsmade by Joan!.  After we devoured said goodies, along with a cup of tea, coffee and a chat…we proceeded to play with some inks and stamps!

The girls created their own patterned paper, die cut nested framelit squares from it and matted them in alternate layers on their cards.   The only thing i can say is fabulous cards were made by all!

I got home to a quiet house so i managed to start on My Day 8 tag. I had great fun with it even though i have little or no steampunk bits!  I love playing with backgrounds so i did just that.

I took Eco Green white acrylic paint and used the edge of a card to add the paint creating stars.  I then inked my tag using distress inks, fired brick, peeled paint and walnut stain.  I die cut some grunge board with my Jalopy Die (love, love, love this die), painted it with Eco Green bronze and inked it with my distress inks again once it was dry.

My friend Anne had given me some pretty Santa serviettes, I tore around one of the Santa faces and decopatched it to my tag.  I stamped a background on the right hand side using black soot.  I then added a clock face and spinners and the jalopy die.  I swiped some walnut stain on my craft sheet spritzed it and dyed some seam binding.  I added this to the bottom and top.

I had Day 8 tag done, only to find that our internet was still down.  We had a big storm yesterday morning which  affected our internet service as well as our mobile network service.  I was so mad, i was dying to post up my tag!  It was still out by 11 last night, so I gave up and left it till now.  So here it is

One thought on “Tim Holtz – Day 8 tag

Leave a Reply

