Published!!

Hi gals!

I can’t believe I am only now getting to blog about the article I wrote for Crafting Ireland (which you can see in here pg 68), it’s how to make Christmas Ornaments and Autumn Decorations using Ultra Thick Embossing Enamels.

I have had a busy week.  I got to dress up and play witch in the first Haunted House trail in my village.  We put it on for the older kids and frightened the life out of them (in a nice way!he! he!), it was great fun.  Then on Tuesday I went to Dublin.  My baby sister is emmigrating, only as far as London mind you, and I spent a few days helping her. She packed; while I got to play with my gorgeous 2 year old niece!  My three year old son Philip had a lovely time too tormenting playing with his cousin!  When we got back to Mayo, we went farming for a couple of days, all hands on deck getting the stock ready for the winter!!  I felt like the City girl with the country bolt hole – was quickly brought back to reality though!!

Getting back to the article, Crafting Ireland is a fabulous Irish online crafting magazine (here) that you have to check out.  They do great articles (if I say so myself! Lol) and reviews.  This months review was of Dina Wakely’s workshop In Art From The Heart (the lovely Dyan’s workshop in Harrogate). As I am a fan of the Dylusions range (which I stock) it was great to see it.

Anne, my fellow Create with Kate crafter, also had her readers submission published, she altered a recycled SARDINE CAN into a fabulous 3D Christmas Fireplace looking like it came straight from the Victorian era!!

Isn’t it great!   Leave a comment to let us know if you are interested in how Anne made it!!

One final thing before I sign off, We are having a fabulous CHRISTMAS CRAFTING JAMBOREE in Athlone on Sunday 4th December (including mini classes, prizes and challenges), so mark your diary, more info to follow in the next few days!

Happy crafting and keep smiling!

xxKate

Ps. Don’t forget, Become a follower of our Blog and be in with a chance to win some goodies!! xKate

2 thoughts on “Published!!

Leave a Reply

